什麼是水印?

幾個世紀前,水印開始作為在造紙過程中應用的識別標記。 在造紙過程中,濕紙上印有印章/符號。 標記區域比周圍的紙張薄,因此稱為水印。 那張紙在乾燥並暴露在陽光下時會顯示水印。 後來,此過程用於驗證官方文件,金錢的真實性,並通常防止偽造。

什麼是數字水印?

數字水印是水印的最新形式。 類似於紙上的物理水印,數字水印用於標識所有者/創建者並認證數字媒體,例如圖像,音頻和視頻。

為什麼要加水印?

–當照片/視頻傳播開來時,它們會在各個方向上飛馳地飛翔。 通常,所有者/創建者信息會丟失或遺忘。
–避免看到別人在物理產品,廣告和/或網絡中使用的照片,插圖或視頻感到驚訝。
–避免竊者聲稱自己不知道您是通過添加可見和/或不可見的水印來創建的,從而避免了知識產權(IP)衝突,昂貴的訴訟和頭痛。
–由於社交媒體的廣泛使用加快了照片/視頻傳播的速度。

如何制止照片盜竊?

無論您的照片或視頻去向何處,添加水印都會巧妙地顯示該水印歸您所有。

始終使用名稱,電子郵件或url進行水印,以便您的創作與您之間存在可見和不可見的法律聯繫。
通過對您發布的所有照片/視頻加水印,促進和保護您的公司,名稱和網站。

以上所有這些都對保護和驗證照片/視頻所有權的軟件提出了要求。 因此,我們為Mac,Windows,Android和iOS創建了iWatermark。 它是所有平台上唯一可用的水印工具。

什麼是數字水印?

過去,媒體是用物理材料製成的。 當前,圖像,聲音和視頻文件由數字組成。 數字水印由更多不同格式的數字組成,這些數字被注入圖像,聲音和/或視頻文件中以進行識別。 照片上使用了兩種水印,可見水印和不可見水印。

iWatermark旨在在照片,圖像,圖形和視頻之上和之中插入數字水印。 這些水印顯示您的所有權。

什麼是可見水印?

在數碼照片或視頻上放置不屬於原始照片或視頻的標記是可見的水印。 該水印在照片上可見。 這些可見的水印可能響亮,明顯或非常微妙。 可見的水印可以是文本,電子郵件地址,URL,圖形,徽標,QR碼,線條,數字,標籤,弧上的文本,橫幅上的文本,矢量和/或邊框。

iWatermark會生成所有這些可見水印。 沒有其他水印程序可以產生這麼多的水印類型。

什麼是隱形水印?

隱身水印和元數據有2種類型的不可見水印。

Stegomark是由Plum Amazing創建的,用於隱藏單詞,句子,電子郵件,url等少量文本。 隱身標記嵌入在照片中。 標記是通過特定算法隱藏在照片中的數字。 劍標是否可以具有密碼。 與照片中的可見水印相比,更難從照片上刪除隱匿標記。 劍標可以承受jpg的重複壓縮。 目前,stegomark僅適用於jpg格式的文件。 專有的標記標誌由Plum Amazing創建,是iWatermark應用程序的一部分。

元數據–照片是一組描述和提供有關版權和管理信息的數據 圖片。 它允許信息與 圖片 文件,其方式可以被其他軟件和人類用戶理解。 它是不可見的,但是可以由許多類型的軟件顯示。

iWatermark如何使用這些可見和不可見的水印?

iWatermark可以在一張照片或視頻上標記可見的水印。 或者,它同時將多個可見水印和不可見水印同時嵌入到照片或視頻中。 例如,這種獨特的功能使iWatermark可以在照片上添加可見徽標和將日期顯示為可見水印的文本。 或者,iWatermark可以批量處理帶有多個水印的1000張照片,例如帶有可見徽標的

什麼是iWatermark標籤?

每個標籤是用於某些特定元數據信息的變量,該變量從每張照片中讀取,然後作為可見水印應用於該照片。 iWatermark的另一個獨特功能。

元數據主要分為3類:

描述性 –有關視覺內容的信息。 這可能包括標題,標題,關鍵字。 圖像中顯示的其他人員,位置,公司,藝術品或產品。 這可以通過使用自由文本或來自受控詞彙表或其他標識符的代碼來完成。
權利 –標識視覺內容中的創建者,版權信息,版權和基礎權利,包括模型和財產權。 進一步的權利使用條款和其他許可使用圖像的數據。
行政 –創建日期和位置,用戶說明,工作標識符以及其他詳細信息。

這些中的任何一個都可以用作文本水印中的標籤,然後將其應用於照片。

請簡要解釋水印的術語?

數字水印 –將信息嵌入媒體文件中或媒體文件中的過程,可用於驗證其真實性或所有者的身份。
水印 –標識特定數字媒體所有者的可見和/或不可見數字水印。
可見數字水印– 在照片上可見的信息。 通常,該信息是標識照片所有者的文本或徽標。 該信息已合併到圖像信息中,但仍然可見。
隱形數字水印 –信息嵌入到照片的圖像數據中,但被設計為不會被人類視覺察覺,因此它是隱藏的信息。 隱寫術使用相同的技術,但目的不同。
元數據 –是任何類型文件中嵌入的描述性信息。 EXIF,XMP和IPTC下面的所有項目都是添加到照片的元數據。 元數據不會更改實際的圖像數據,而是會附加在文件上。 Facebook,Flickr和其他在線社交平台會刪除所有這些元數據(EXIF,XMP和IPTC)。
EXIF – Exif –可交換圖像文件格式(Exif)一種幾乎所有數碼相機都存儲在照片中的元數據類型。 EXIF存儲固定的信息,例如日期和時間,相機設置,縮略圖,說明,GPS和版權。 此信息並非要更改,但可以選擇將其從照片中刪除。 該規範使用現有的JPEG,TIFF 6.0版和RIFF WAV文件格式,並添加了特定的元數據標籤。 JPEG 2000,PNG或GIF不支持此功能。
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exif
IPTC –是可應用於文本,圖像和其他媒體類型的文件結構和元數據屬性集。 它是由國際新聞電信理事會(IPTC)開發的,目的是加快報紙和新聞社之間的國際新聞交流。
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPTC_(image_meta-data)
XMP –可擴展元數據平台(XMP)是一種特殊類型的可擴展標記語言,用於在數字照片中存儲元數據。 XMP包含IPTC。 XMP是由Adobe在2001年推出的。Adobe,IPTC和IDEAlliance在2004年合作推出了針對XMP的IPTC核心架構,該架構將元數據值從IPTC標頭傳輸到更現代,更靈活的XMP。
http://www.adobe.com/products/xmp/
標籤–是一個元數據。 EXIF,IPTC和XMP中的每個項目都是一個標記。

我使用Lightroom(或Photoshop)。 為什麼要使用iWatermark?

iWatermark提供了Lightroom中不可用的水印工具。 例如,Lightroom中的文本水印是一種固定的像素大小,因此水印將根據要加水印的照片的分辨率而變化。 而iWatermark的文本水印可以根據分辨率或縱向/橫向按比例縮放。 Lightroom使用像素確定水印位置,而iWatermark再次基於分辨率或縱向/橫向按比例確定水印的位置。 這意味著,如果您對一批具有不同分辨率和/或橫向或縱向方向的照片加水印,則iWatermark可以具有在所有這些照片上都保持相同外觀/同一性的水印。 iWatermark還具有不按比例縮放的選項。 這些是2個大差異。

照片中的元數據可以用於給照片加水印嗎?

是! 這稱為iWatermark標籤。 iWatermark標籤可以將不可見的元數據變成可見的水印。 例如,所有相機都將元數據插入相機的照片中,例如相機名稱,鏡頭類型,照片日期和時間,位置(通過GPS)等。 在文本水印中,選擇其中任何一個的標籤,例如“相機名稱”,然後該文本水印就可以在照片上您想要的位置,所需的大小,顏色,字體等顯示該標籤。 現在,假設您收到2356個攝影比賽參賽作品。 您需要在每台相機上放置相機名稱以及照片的日期和時間。 然後使用iWatermark一次自動批處理全部2356張照片,每張照片將顯示正確的相機名稱,時間和日期,因為iWatermark讀取並使用了每個水印的正確元數據,並將其放在該照片的右下角。您喜歡的字體和字體大小。 所有這些都無需您伸出手指或嘗試弄清所有這些。 節省大量時間。

iWatermark可以將元數據寫入照片嗎?

iWatermark可以通過在照片中插入或修改元數據的各種特殊方式來讀取和寫入元數據。 例如,如果您在路透社或《紐約時報》上任攝影師,則可能需要向照片添加元數據。 他們可能會要求您添加名稱,版權,位置等。所有這些都可以通過使用iWatermark元數據水印來添加。 製作完iWatermark元數據水印後,將來您只需單擊一下,便可以選擇它並將其應用於一張照片中的1張或221,675張照片。 組成所需的所有元數據水印非常方便,因此它們隨時可用,您可以根據需要應用它們。 沒有其他類似的應用水印。 iWatermark是獨一無二的,並且是唯一可以創建元數據集並可以根據需要將其自動應用於照片的應用程序。

我為什麼要在Facebook,Twitter,Instagram,Tumblr等上放的照片上加水印。

很好的問題! 由於所有這些服務都刪除了您的元數據,因此,到那時為止,將不再有將該照片與您相關的任何信息。 人們可以將您的圖片拖到桌面上並與他人共享,直到沒有任何联係到您,並且文件中沒有信息表明您已創建或擁有它。 在這種情況下,可見水印可確保每個人都清楚照片是您的IP(知識產權)這一事實。 您永遠不知道自己拍攝的照片何時會流行。 點擊此處查看一些病毒傳播的照片盜竊示例。

是盜版還是盜竊照片?

照片盜版通常被認為是社交媒體上的人,他們未經您的許可就將您的照片盜用並用於非商業用途。

照片盜竊是公司將您的照片用於商業目的的地方。 在這種情況下,您有理由起訴他們為照片或視頻的創建者。

可以起訴照片小偷嗎?

是的,版權是一種財產權。 根據1976年的《聯邦版權法》,從您拍攝照片之日起,照片便受版權保護,並受法律保護。 您甚至不必註冊它們,甚至無需為它們加水印就可以擁有版權; 他們屬於你。

如果某家公司或某人下載了您的照片並公開顯示。 他們將其用於自己的目的。 此外,如果他們將這些作品分發給他人,或從他們那裡創作衍生作品,則在未與您取得聯繫並獲得您的許可的情況下侵犯了您的版權。

如果您的照片或視頻被盜,那麼作為攝影師,您可能會失去收入和認可度。 當不清楚誰偷了什麼時,您的聲譽也有可能遭受損失。 判決時,法官會考慮所有這些因素。




en English
X

基於價格的國家 已啟用測試模式以測試法國。 您應該在私人瀏覽模式下進行測試。 私下瀏覽 火狐, Safari瀏覽器

感謝您的反饋

謝謝您!

Plum Amazing,LLC

What is a watermark?

historic watermark

Centuries ago watermarks started as identification marks applied during the paper making process. During paper manufacturing wet paper was stamped with a seal/symbol. The marked area stayed thinner than the surrounding paper, hence the name watermark. That paper, when dry and held up to the light, showed the watermark. Later this process was used to verify the authenticity of official documents, money and generally to prevent forgery.

What is a digital watermark?

Digital watermarking is the latest form of watermarking. Similar to the physical watermarks in paper, digital watermarks are used to identify the owner/creator and authenticate digital media like images, audio and video.

Why Watermark?

– When Photos/Videos go viral they fly off untraceably in all directions. Often, the owner/creator info is lost or forgotten.
– Avoid the surprise of seeing your photos, artwork or videos used by others, in physical products, in ads and/or on the web.
– Avoid intellectual property (IP) conflicts, costly litigation and headaches from plagiarists who claim they didn’t know that you created it by adding visible and/or invisible watermarks.
– Because the expanded use of social media has accelerated the speed with which a photo/video can go viral.

What can be done to stop photo theft?

Adding a watermark subtly displays, no matter where your photo or video goes, that it is owned by you.

Always, watermark with name, email or url so your creations have some visible and invisible legal connection to you.
Promote and protect your company, name and website by watermarking all photos/videos you release.

All the above has created a demand for software to protect and verify photo/video ownership. That’s why we created iWatermark for Mac, Windows, Android and iOS. It’s the only watermarking tool available for all platforms.

What is a digital watermark?

In the past media was made with physical materials. Currently image, sound and video files are made up of numbers. A digital watermark consists of more numbers in different formats that are injected into the image, sound and/or video files to identify them.

iWatermark is designed to insert digital watermarks into photos, images, graphics and video. These watermarks display your ownership.

What is a visible watermark?

Placing a mark on a digital photo or video that is not a part of the original photo or video is a digital watermark. It could be a text, email address, url, graphic, logo, QR-Code, lines, numbers, tags, text on arc, text on banner, vector, border.

iWatermark produces all these visible watermarks. No other watermark program produces so many watermark types.

What is an invisible watermark?

2 types of invisible watermarks are stegomark and metadata.

Stegomarks were created by Plum Amazing to hide a word, sentence, email, url any small amount of text. The stegomark is embedded in a photo. A stegomark is numbers hidden by a particular algorithm into a photo. A stegomark can have password or not. Stegomarks are harder to remove from a photo than visible watermarks. Stegomarks can withstand repeated recompressing of jpg. Currently stegomarks are only for jpg format files. The proprietary stegomarks were created by Plum Amazing and are one part of the iWatermark app.

Metadata – for a photo is a set of data describing and providing information about rights and administration of an image. It allows information to be transported with an image file, in a way that can be understood by other software and human users. It is invisible but it can be displayed by many types of software.

How does iWatermark use these visible and invisible watermarks?

iWatermark can stamp either a visible watermark on one photo or video. Or it simultaneously embed multiple visible and invisible watermarks together simultaneously on a photo or video . This unique ability, for example, allows iWatermark to add a visible logo and text showing the date as a visible watermark to a photo. Or iWatermark can batch process 1000 photos with multiple watermarks like a visible logo with

What are iWatermark tags?

Each tag is a variable for some particular metadata info that is read from each photo and then applied as a visible watermark to that photo. Another unique feature of iWatermark.

There are 3 main categories of metadata:

Descriptive – information about the visual content. This may include headline, caption, keywords. Further persons, locations, companies, artwork or products shown in the image . This can be done using free text or codes from a controlled vocabulary or other identifiers.
Rights – identification of the creator, copyright information, credits and underlying rights in the visual content including model and property rights. Further rights usage terms and other data for licensing the use of the image.
Administrative – creation date and location, instructions for the users, job identifiers, and other details.

Any of these can be used as a tag in a text watermark that is then applied to a photo or photos.

Please explain briefly the terminology of watermarking?

Digital Watermarking – the process of embedding information onto or into a media file which may be used to verify its authenticity or the identity of its owners.
Watermark – a visible and/or invisible digital watermark that identifies the owner of a particular piece of digital media.
Visible digital watermark – info visible on a photo. Typically, the information is text or a logo, which identifies the owner of the photo. That info is merged into the image info but still visible.
Invisible digital watermark – info embedded within the image data of the photo but is designed to be imperceptible to human vision so it is hidden info. Steganography uses the same technique but for a different purpose.
Metadata – is the descriptive information embedded inside any type of file. All the items below EXIF, XMP, and IPTC are metadata that is added to a photo. Metadata does not change the actual image data but piggybacks on the file. Facebook, Flickr and other online social platforms remove all this metadata (EXIF, XMP and IPTC).
EXIF – Exif – Exchangeable image file format (Exif) A type of metadata that almost all digital cameras store within photos. EXIF stores fixed info like date & time taken, camera settings, thumbnail, descriptions, GPS, and copyright. This info is not meant to be changed but it can optionally be removed from photos. The specification uses the existing JPEG, TIFF Rev. 6.0, and RIFF WAV file formats, with the addition of specific metadata tags. It is not supported in JPEG 2000, PNG, or GIF.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exif
IPTC – is a file structure and set of metadata attributes that can be applied to text, images, and other media types. It was developed by the International Press Telecommunications Council (IPTC) to expedite the international exchange of news among newspapers and news agencies.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPTC_(image_meta-data)
XMP – Extensible Metadata Platform (XMP) is a specific type of extensible markup language used to store metadata in digital photos. XMP has subsumed IPTC. XMP was introduced by Adobe in 2001. Adobe, IPTC, and IDEAlliance collaborated to introduce in 2004 the IPTC Core Schema for XMP, which transfers metadata values from IPTC headers to the more modern and flexible XMP.
http://www.adobe.com/products/xmp/
Tag– is one piece of metadata. Each item within EXIF, IPTC, and XMP is a tag.

I use Lightroom. Why should I use iWatermark?

iWatermark provides watermarking tools not available in Lightroom. For example, a text watermark in Lightroom is one fixed size in pixels so that watermark will vary depending on the resolution of the photos being watermarked. Whereas iWatermark has text watermarks that optionally scale proportionally depending on resolution or portrait/lanscape. Lightroom uses pixels to determine watermark location whereas iWatermark position the watermark proportionally based again on esolution or portrait/lanscape. That means if you watermark a batch of photos of different resolutions and/or landscape or portrait orientations that iWatermark can have a watermark that maintains the same look/identitiy on all these kinds of photos. iWatermark also has options not to scale. These are 2 big differences.

Can the metadata in a photo be used to watermark a photo?

Yes! This is called iWatermark Tags. iWatermark Tags can make the invisible metadata into a visible watermark. For example there is metadata that all cameras insert into the photo for name of camera, type of lens, date & time of photo, location (via GPS) and many others. In a text watermark you select the tags for any of these, like ‘name of camera’, then that text watermark makes that visible where you want on a photo, in the size, color, font, etc. that you want. Now, lets say you received 2356 entries for a photo contest. You need to put the name of the camera and date & time of the photo on each one. Then using iWatermark you automatically batch all 2356 photos all at one time, each photo would show the correct camera name and time & date, because iWatermark reads and uses the right metadata for each watermark, and places it on that photo at the bottom right in your favorite font and font size. All without you having to lift a finger or try and figure all that out. A HUGE time saver.

Can iWatermark write metadata to a photo?

iWatermark can read and write metadata in the various special ways that inserts or modifies metadata in a photo. For example if you work at Reuters or the New York Times Newspaper as a photographer you probably need to add metadata to your photos. They might ask you to add your name, copyright, location, etc. All these can be added by using an iWatermark metadata watermark. Once you make a iWatermark metadata watermark then, in future, with a click you can select it and apply it to 1 or 221,675 photos in one shot. It’s very handy to make up all the metadata watermarks you need so they are on hand and you can apply them as needed. No other app watermarks like this. iWatermark is unique and the only app that creates sets of metadata and can apply them automatically to photos as needed.

Why should I watermark the photos I put on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, etc.

Excellent question! Because all those services remove your metadata and at that point there is no longer any info tying that photo to you. People can just drag your picture to their desktop and share to others till there is no connection to you and no info in the file that says you created or own it. In this case a visible watermark makes sure that everyone is clear on the fact that the photo is your IP (intellectual property). You never know when a photo you took will go viral. Tap here for some examples of theft of photos that have gone viral.

Is it Photo Piracy or Photo Theft?

Photo Piracy is usually regarded as people on social media who grabbed your photo and used it without permission but for non-commerical use.

Photo Theft is where a company uses your photo for commercial purposes. In this case you have some justification to sue them as the creator of the photo or video.

Is it possible to sue a photo thief?

Yes, copyright is a property right. Under the Federal Copyright Act of 1976, photographs are protected by copyright from the moment you snap your photo, they are protected by law. You don’t even have to register them or even watermark them as copyrighted; they belong to you.

If some company or some person downloads your photos and displays them publicly. They are using them for their own purpose. Further if they distribute them to others, or creating derivative works from them it violates your copyright if it’s done without contacting you and getting your permission.

When your photo or video is stolen then as a photographer you can lose income and recognition. It’s also possible that your reputation can suffer when it’s not clear who stole what. The judge takes all these things in consider when rendering a verdict.